Enthusiastic tennis players do not want to miss their favorite sport on holiday. Numerous holiday countries such as Greece, Spain, Italy, Croatia and France attract with modern tennis courts and great offers. Whether on the mainland or on an island - a tennis holiday with sun, beach and sea is possible everywhere.

If you want to be active on vacation, you should first inform yourself about sports hotels. Sports hotels are equipped with tennis courts, mostly with a pro shop where tennis rackets and clothes, rockets and balls can be bought. For children or beginners tennis courses are offered. In addition, there are usually more sports and spa offers and a fitness / weight room.

Open tennis courts or clubs in the cities are free for everyone for a fee. Racquets and balls can be borrowed there. Details about such places are given in the public tourist information.

If you want to develop yourself in tennis, you have the opportunity to participate in a tennis training camp. The aim is to improve the skills of the participants in the area of ​​play, technique and condition. In addition to the daily tennis offer there are also wellness offers for the strained athletes.

There is a bottleneck every year in April, when numerous tennis clubs and groups want to prepare their season on clay courts.

 

List of Sporthotels
List of Sportexperiences / Tour

Begeisterte Tennisspieler möchten auf ihren Lieblingssport im Urlaub nicht verzichten. Zahlreiche Urlaubsländer wie Griechenland, Spanien, Italien, Kroatien und Frankreich locken mit modernen Tennisplätzen und tollen Angeboten. Sei es auf dem Festland oder auf einer Insel – ein Tennisurlaub mit Sonne, Strand und Meer ist überall möglich. 

Wer aktiv im Urlaub werden möchte, sollte sich zunächst über Sporthotels informieren. Sporthotels sind mit Tennisanlagen ausgestattet, meist mit Pro Shop in dem Tennisschläger sowie Kleidung, Rakets und Bälle gekauft werden können. Für Kinder oder Anfänger werden Tenniskurse angeboten. Zudem gibt es meist weitere Sport- und Wellnessangebote und einen Fitness-/Kraftraum.

Offene Tennisanlagen oder -clubs in den Städten sind für jedermann gegen eine Gebühr frei. Schläger und Bälle können dort ausgeliehen werden. Nähere Angaben über solche Plätze werden in den öffentlichen Touristeninformationen gegeben. 

Wer sich im Tennis weiterentwickeln möchte, hat die Möglichkeit an einem Tennistrainingslager teilzunehmen.  Ziel ist es, dass Können der Teilnehmer im Bereich Spiel, Technik und Kondition einschlägig zu verbessern. Neben dem täglichen Tennisangebot gibt es auch Wellness-Angebote für die angestrengten Sportler.

Einen Engpass gibt es jedes Jahr im April, wenn zahlreiche Tennisvereine und Gruppen ihre Saisonvorbereitung auf Sandplätzen durchführen möchten.

 

Liste der Sporthotels
Liste der Sporterlebnisse / Touren